Did I Really Almost Cry in Target Today?

So, it’s September. That means Fall clothes. That means new clothes for Nate. Specifically, it means new jeans for the little guy.

So while I was in Target yesterday, I strolled over to the clothes department. I checked pants from this Spring, so I’m as-sure-as-I-can-be-without-trying-them-on that he needs 24mo in pants. But then I saw the 2T jeans. Then I got confused. I held them side-by-side and couldn’t see a big difference between the sizes except in the waist.  I *think* the 2T would be a better fit.

Then it hit me – I would be buying my child an item of clothing that wouldn’t be sized in months.

This wasn’t supposed to happen this soon. I don’t deal well with stupid milestones. As some of y’all will remember, I refused to say Nate was 1 on his birthday. 12mo felt better to me. And even though he was toddling around at 10mo, I refused to call him a ‘toddler’ until his birthday; ‘infant’ made me feel better.

I’m okay with his ginormous feet. Really, I am.

But now I’m supposed to be okay buying him clothes that don’t have ‘month’ in the size? Um NO!

Thankfully, he’s a little short waisted, so we can get away with 18mo tops. For now. I think.

Please tell me I’m not the only one who has gone through this….

One Comment

Add yours →

  1. For the longest time I kept calling D a newborn even when she was 7 months old. It’s hard to admit that they are getting older. It’s sooooo scary but its fun right? Let’s keep telling ourselves that!

Leave a Reply

