Online Dating Woes

I’ve been formulating this post in my head for weeks. Yes weeks.

Since I decided to dip my toes back into the dating pool, I’ve encountered some real knuckleheads. Here are the highlights for the past week:

  • Bachelor #1: He likes “suttle” things
  • Bachelor #2: He “could have sworn we conversated before”
  • Bachelor #3: This is an actual sentence from his email to me: “So if your sexy and you want to have some fun getting to know me like i knkow i would like to get to know you and your not hating at the fact i like what i like and right now its you,then get at me if your cool with hooking up and see if what cums natural happen”
  • Bachelor #4: One of his pictures was in the bathtub with a cigar hanging out of his mouth!
  • Bachelor #5: he wants to “eat and conversate” on the first date

Uggg! My ex is starting to look better. No, not really, but kinda… And we won’t talk about the HORRIBLE date I had last week on my birthday. I’m still recovering from that one.

Oh well, at least it’s entertaining 🙂

4 Comments

Add yours →

  1. Kristi {at} Live and Love Out Loud March 29, 2011 — 11:56 PM

    Oh my goodness, I’m so sorry. lol Dating sucks, big time. But of course I don’t need to tell you that. I sure hope a great guy cums along soon because I knkow that you knkow that you deserve a wonderful man who appreciates eating and conversating. 😉 At least you’re getting great blogging material out off these horrible dates! lol

  2. I am feeling your pain his whole dating thing. At this point I am almost ready to throw in the towel and join a convent. Argh. The word “conversate” has officially gone from being a pet peeve to me silently threatening the man I am out with and has the misfortune to use this “word”.

  3. I don’t think anyone has ever said “conversate” to me. I’d probably turn my head sideways like a dog and give them a funny look.

Leave a Reply

