Day 2: What I miss/don’t miss about high school

I miss having a safety net. Even though I went to an extremely competitive college prep private high school, there were safety nets along the way to keep you from ruining your life/academic future.

I miss having no responsibility.

I miss choices.

I miss fun. As much as I hate to admit it, I had a ton of fun during my 4 yrs at Salem Academy.

I don’t miss endless hours of homework.

I don’t miss memory lines. That’s right folks, I had to learn the first 32 lines of Prologue to Chaucer’s “Canterbury Tales” in the original Middle English.

3 Comments

Add yours →

  1. That feeling of having no responsibility seems a long way past now. I miss it sometimes, but wouldn’t want my life any other way.

    I certainly don’t miss the homework, not that I ever did it on time!!

    CJ xx

  2. LOL. Yes, definitely wouldn’t mind a day of no responsibilities.

  3. Okay, I was a total nerd so I actually loved homework. Crazy, I know. But I’m w/you on the memorization: we had to do the Chaucer bit too. Same type of school. Don’t miss that.

Leave a Reply

